Project BUILD is a committed team of professionals with more thanĀ 70 years of combined experience serving gang-involved and high-risk young people. We are passionate about reducing gang-related violence and helping the young people of Durham reach their social, educational, and professional goals.

Michelle Arciaga Young
Director
myoung@dconc.gov
Office: 919.560.0537
Cell: 850.868.0953

Arkeem Brooks
Lead Outreach Worker
abrooks@dconc.gov
Office: 919.560.7725
Cell: 919.627.0257

Randy Trice
Street Outreach Worker
rtrice@dconc.gov
Office: 919.560.7895
Cell: 919.627.0256

Antoan Jeffries
Street Outreach Worker
ajeffries@dconc.gov
Office: 919.560.7839
Cell: 919.724.9915

Jeff Michalski
Community Resource Coordinator
jmichalski@dconc.gov
Office: 919.560.0501
Cell: 919.717.2142

Irma Ortega
Bilingual Street Outreach Worker
iortega@dconc.gov
Office: 919.560.7394
Cell: 919.402.6194

Fred Farrington
Street Outreach Worker
ffarrington@dconc.gov
Office: 919.560.7110